3rd String

Dispatch is out for the day so it’s “3rd String” this morning. So far today I learned that I had no idea how to close jobs now that our software has been changed. I cant remember the last time I laughed this hard… this early. I am just soooooo nooooot a morning person so smiling before 10am is just… wow!

LAST NIGHT – DP’s with the gang for my girlie’s b-day – what a blast! I ate so much I thought I was going to explode on the drive home.

There is something about chips and salsa that I simply cannot resist. I just CANT! Every time I go grocery shopping I buy chips and salsa and eat through the entire jar as I unload said groceries. Every time I go out to a Mexican [or Tex-Mex] place I fill up entirely on chips and salsa. I am addicted to the point of no return. I have been this way since I can remember. I like thinner, juicier salsa, cilantro & lime flavors drive me crazy. I can do the chunky stuff but prefer restaurant style or pico to something like “Tostino’s” or whatever. I especially love my mom’s homemade salsa. She minces green chili’s with onion, tomatoes, cilantro, & lime. I like to replicate her recipe and then add corn, black beans and even on occasion [this is weird I know] DICED DILL PICKLES! YUUMMMM!!

I’m driving myself crazy just thinking about it….

Image

2 thoughts on “3rd String

    • I’m glad to hear I’m not the only one! I’m usually “that gal”whenever I go out to eat, you know, the one who requests two extra dishes of salsa for each basket of chips! I’ve even been known to simply eat salsa with a spoon. There are worse addictions, I guess!

      Like

Leave a Reply

