This bum…

20131007-223439.jpg

I love my cat! Elton is probably the sweetest boy I have ever come to know. Without him… I don’t know where I might be!

I walked too much today. By choice. I know, weird. Weird for me. For anyone else 3 miles of walking wouldn’t get as much as the bat of an eyelash but for me oh my goodness! It’s been a while since I’ve actually moved the way I did today. A lot of dance walking… Ha. I got Rocky a harness so I can harness his strength and walk him for once, and it was amazing! I made that dog my bitch and I laughed out loud as I dance walked him all over town.

Today was actually insanely STUFF. I woke up early, sat in on a meeting I wasn’t invited to or necessarily needed (coffee and bagels – everything with jalapeño cream cheese, hot, thank you), went to Target and finally got trash bags, hit up Marshall’s and bought… a pencil for Mandi and a cereal storage thing? I don’t know I was wasting time and money, obviously. Went to Michael’s and returned half the useless crap I bought on Saturday. I loitered in the garden center at Home Depot for a good while too. Cleaned, did laundry, spruced, set aside shit to donate, went to see Geno at work….

I attempted to start Vampire Diaries season 4 and I realized very quickly that I really wasn’t paying any attention to season 3. So I feel like maybe I will restart all that. Next Monday….

I am totally aiming to have a 3 day weekend…. next weekend??! I kind of want to just blow my entire PTO bank and have a veg-fest with my fuzz butts… mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Things to do with a three day weekend:

2 thoughts on “This bum…

    • Harness, all the way! I’d say if you don’t want to spend $15 at target for a harness just keep your eyes peeled at a thrift store for one. It’s amazing. Rocky is a lab/mix so he is pretty powerful and this harness makes walking a breeeeeeze!

      Like

Leave a Reply

